Connect with us

Video of the Day

Lego and Disney get together for Mickey Mouse’s 90th

Take Disney’s most iconic character, add Lego, and spice it up with international voting and you get one of the most exciting new arrivals at Sandton City’s Lego Certified Store yet: Lego Ideas Steamboat Willie.

Click through to watch the transformation from Mickey”s iconic debut movie to Lego kit, and to read ten facts about the partnership.



The set pays homage to the 90th birthday of Mickey Mouse, who was introduced in the first ever animated cartoon, sailing aboard Steamboat Willie in 1928. These ten fast facts about the Lego Ideas Steamboat Willie set are sure to take you back to the roots of movies, animation, and Lego fun.

  1. Have a look at the original cartoon to see the inspiration behind this inspiration set above.
  2. Despite LEGO bricks being renowned for their rainbow colours, this set is completely in monochrome, with hints of silver.
  3. LEGO Steamboat Willie is built from 751 pieces, and includes steam pipes that move up and down, and paddle wheels that rotate when the boat is pushed along.
  4. The set comes with new Mickey Mouse and Minnie Mouse figures and Mickey’s parrot, although they’re all ‘aged’ to fit in with the set’s black and white colour scheme.
  5. Minnie also has her guitar and music sheet to hand – just like in the original movie!
  6. The ship includes a working crane to pull the ‘potato bin’ on board.
  7. The boat’s bridge has space for a minifigure, a brick-built bell and other elements, including the ship’s wheel and life buoy.
  8. LEGO created the set after it was voted for in a LEGO Ideas campaign, which sees LEGO fans all over the world vote for sets proposed by other fans – until The LEGO Group designs and manufactures them.
  9. The original design looks a little different to the final product here.
  10. If you’ve got an idea for a new LEGO set, you can submit it here:

LEGO® Ideas Steamboat Willie has just landed in South Africa and is exclusively available at Sandton City’s LEGO Certified Store and at R14 000. 

The set launch coincides with the global launch of this fun and whimsical set for LEGO and Disney fans of all ages.

Stream of the Day

Assassin’s Creed Odyssey – The Fate of Atlantis

Ubisoft has announced the release date for the episodes of the second post-launch story arc of Assassin’s Creed Odyssey, The Fate of Atlantis. The first episode, Fields of Elysium, will release on April 23 across all available platforms. Throughout Fields of Elysium and the following two episodes, players will continue their Odyssey in the Greek afterlife to uncover the great mysteries that lie within the ancient realms of the gods.

Click through to watch the trailer, and to read about the downloadable content.



As the story of Fields of Elysium unfolds, players traverse the paradise of Elysium, a realm of great beauty, to reveal sinister secrets while facing against the might of the Isu. Players encounter both new factions and familiar characters, and acquire new legendary weapons and gear.

Fields of Elysium also introduces new Ability enhancements, which modify existing abilities to alter their function, giving players the opportunity to further fine-tune their playstyles. Ability enhancements are divided into each branch of the skill tree – Hunter, Warrior and Assassin – and several are introduced in each episode, starting with Ares Bull Charge, Might of Artemis, Kronos Time Warp and Ares Madness in Fields of Elysium.

Following the first story arc, Legacy of the First Blade, The Fate of Atlantis sees our hero confront deities, encounter terrifying beasts of myth, and forge new bonds with a colourful cast of characters. After Fields of Elysium releases on April 23, the second episode, Torment of Hades, and the third episode, Judgment of Atlantis, will complete the second story arc mid-2019 on all available platforms.

The Assassin’s Creed Odyssey post-launch plan is the biggest and most ambitious in the franchise, and Season Pass owners will be able to access two major episodic storylines, Legacy of the First Blade and The Fate of Atlantis. Players can dive into new episodes as they premiere, or experience the epic adventures in their entirety once all episodes are available. The Season Pass also includes Assassin’s Creed® III Remastered and Assassin’s Creed® Liberation Remastered, which released for the PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and Windows PC on 29 March 2019.

In order to play The Fate of Atlantis, players will have two different options:

  • Following the main game, players will have to complete the questline Between Two Worlds, the mythological main game story arc, and Heir of Memories, the Lost Tales of Greece questline that is available after completing the former questline. Finally, they must have reached character level 28 or above.
  • Otherwise, players will be able to use a shortcut created specifically for those who would like to play The Fate of Atlantis and who do not fulfill all the above conditions. Thanks to this shortcut, players will enter Greece level 52 with preset Abilities and resources enabling them to start their adventure into the afterlife with the Lost Tales of Greece questline Heir of Memories. They will also have the opportunity to choose their hero. However, contrary to the previous option – players’ progression using the shortcut will not carry over to the main game save, and they will not be able to obtain achievements.

Continue Reading

Stream of the Day

Vader Immortal: A Star Wars VR Series

Step into a galaxy far, far away and experience the first Star Wars story designed exclusively for virtual reality with Oculus.

Click here to watch the trailer and to read about the VR series.



Descend into Darth Vader’s mysterious fortress alongside new allies and encounter fearsome enemies, including the Sith Lord himself. Viewers will be at the centre of a story in which they hold the key to the galaxy’s salvation… or destruction. The story will be told in three parts, and will be an interactive story. The first episode’s trailer looks like viewers will be able to interact with the environment with Oculus controls.

This VR series can be experienced on the Oculus Quest, or with a PC and the Oculus Rift S.

The release date has not been announced yet. For more information, visit:

Continue Reading


Copyright © 2019 World Wide Worx